Donations

Help support Pro_News and become a member of our Sponsors Group
The tip jar is at PayPal, but does not require a PayPal account
User Info
Bienvenue Anonyme
Adhésion:
Dernier: Witewolf
Nouveau aujourd'hui: 0
Nouveau hier: 0
Tous: 151
Visiteurs en ligne:
Membres: 0
Visiteurs: 41
Bots: 3
Total: 44
Qui est Où:
Visiteurs:Accueil
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
التحمي
Downloads
Downloads
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Support Forums
Nedladdningar
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
التحمي
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Nedladdningar
الحساب الشخص
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Downloads
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
الصفحة الأولى
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Nedlastninger
Support Forums
Hjem
Downloads
Support Forums
Support Forums
Bots:Google > Support Forums
Baidu > Downloads
YANDEX > Nedlastninger
Admin en Ligne:
Pas d'Admin en ligne!
Who is Where
Who is Where
Posté le: Mon Nov 03, 2008 6:54 pm
I've noticed you've had a LOT of visitors today - anywhere from 75-105...and many seem to be going to bogus pages...
Just thought it was odd...someone trying to break your setup or something in who is where broken?
Scott please enter your server specs in your user profile!

Scott- BetaTester

- Messages: 50
- Inscrit le: Oct 02, 2007
Re: Who is Where
Posté le: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:12 pm
Could be either. I see it happening a lot at dragonflycms site too, and they don't seem worried, nor have they fixed anything. They say it is a bot gone mad. And it has to be one that ignores robots.txt (common) and masquerades as a normal user. I suspect cuill, a new "search engine" from 2 ex-Google employees. It's very odd. I thought it was a buggy beta at first, but they have gone live now, and no fix. It - believe it or not - takes parameters from 1 link on your site and then uses on another. *MAYBE* it makes sense on a static site, but on a db-driven site it's terrible.
On 11/3 I got SQL errors reported where cuill.com was passing WeatherHarvest parameters to CPGNuCalendar, literally taking the start of CPGNuCalendar url, and pasting on the end of a WeatherHarvest link!!! Crazy.
I would like to get off their visit list, which they offer, but you have to send an email(!) with lots of personal data to get them to even consider removing you. Perhaps that's the data they are trying to harvest? ![]()
If it persists I'll block their IP's.
layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
2.6.32 / 1.3.39 - 2.2.12 / 4.4.7 - 5.1.37 / 5.3.0 / 9.2.1

layingback- Site Admin

- Messages: 1229
- Inscrit le: Mar 18, 2006
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Toutes les heures sont au format GMT











