Donations

Help support Pro_News and become a member of our Sponsors Group
The tip jar is at PayPal, but does not require a PayPal account
User Info
Bienvenido Anónimo
Lista de miembros:
Ultimo: Witewolf
Nuevos Hoy: 0
Nuevos Ayer: 0
Total: 151
Gente en línea:
Miembros: 0
Visitantes: 41
Bots: 4
Total: 45
Donde estan todos:
Visitantes:Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Téléchargement
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Depan
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Downloads
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Downloads
Pro News Articles
Descargas
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Downloads
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Bots:Google > Pro News Articles
Baidu > Support Forums
YANDEX > Support Forums
Majestic-12 > Home
Administradores conectados:
No hay Administradores conectados!
Who is Where
Who is Where
Publicado: Mon Nov 03, 2008 6:54 pm
I've noticed you've had a LOT of visitors today - anywhere from 75-105...and many seem to be going to bogus pages...
Just thought it was odd...someone trying to break your setup or something in who is where broken?
Scott please enter your server specs in your user profile!

Scott- BetaTester

- Mensajes: 50
- Registrado: Oct 02, 2007
Re: Who is Where
Publicado: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:12 pm
Could be either. I see it happening a lot at dragonflycms site too, and they don't seem worried, nor have they fixed anything. They say it is a bot gone mad. And it has to be one that ignores robots.txt (common) and masquerades as a normal user. I suspect cuill, a new "search engine" from 2 ex-Google employees. It's very odd. I thought it was a buggy beta at first, but they have gone live now, and no fix. It - believe it or not - takes parameters from 1 link on your site and then uses on another. *MAYBE* it makes sense on a static site, but on a db-driven site it's terrible.
On 11/3 I got SQL errors reported where cuill.com was passing WeatherHarvest parameters to CPGNuCalendar, literally taking the start of CPGNuCalendar url, and pasting on the end of a WeatherHarvest link!!! Crazy.
I would like to get off their visit list, which they offer, but you have to send an email(!) with lots of personal data to get them to even consider removing you. Perhaps that's the data they are trying to harvest? ![]()
If it persists I'll block their IP's.
layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
2.6.32 / 1.3.39 - 2.2.12 / 4.4.7 - 5.1.37 / 5.3.0 / 9.2.1

layingback- Site Admin

- Mensajes: 1229
- Registrado: Mar 18, 2006
No puede responder a temas en este foro
No puede editar sus mensajes en este foro
No puede borrar sus mensajes en este foro
No puede votar en encuestas en este foro
You cannot attach files in this forum
Tu no puedes descargar archivos en este foro
Todas las horas son GMT











