Donations

Help support Pro_News and become a member of our Sponsors Group
The tip jar is at PayPal, but does not require a PayPal account
User Info
Velkommen Anonym
Medlemskap:
Siste: Witewolf
Ny i dag: 0
Ny i går: 0
Totalt: 151
Personer pålogget:
Medlemmer: 0
Besøkende: 28
Søkeroboter: 3
Totalt: 31
Hvem er hvor:
Besøkende:Pro News Articles
Descargas
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Downloads
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Min Konto
Support Forums
Downloads
Nedlastninger
Pro News Articles
Téléchargement
Support Forums
Nedladdningar
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Søkeroboter:Google > Pro News Articles
Baidu > Downloads
YANDEX > Pro News Articles
Administratorer pålogget:
Ingen administratorer er pålogget!
Who is Where
Who is Where
Skrevet: Man Nov 03, 2008 6:54 pm
I've noticed you've had a LOT of visitors today - anywhere from 75-105...and many seem to be going to bogus pages...
Just thought it was odd...someone trying to break your setup or something in who is where broken?
Scott please enter your server specs in your user profile!

Scott- BetaTester

- Innlegg: 50
- Ble medlem: Okt 02, 2007
Re: Who is Where
Skrevet: Ons Nov 12, 2008 2:12 pm
Could be either. I see it happening a lot at dragonflycms site too, and they don't seem worried, nor have they fixed anything. They say it is a bot gone mad. And it has to be one that ignores robots.txt (common) and masquerades as a normal user. I suspect cuill, a new "search engine" from 2 ex-Google employees. It's very odd. I thought it was a buggy beta at first, but they have gone live now, and no fix. It - believe it or not - takes parameters from 1 link on your site and then uses on another. *MAYBE* it makes sense on a static site, but on a db-driven site it's terrible.
On 11/3 I got SQL errors reported where cuill.com was passing WeatherHarvest parameters to CPGNuCalendar, literally taking the start of CPGNuCalendar url, and pasting on the end of a WeatherHarvest link!!! Crazy.
I would like to get off their visit list, which they offer, but you have to send an email(!) with lots of personal data to get them to even consider removing you. Perhaps that's the data they are trying to harvest? ![]()
If it persists I'll block their IP's.
layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
2.6.32 / 1.3.39 - 2.2.12 / 4.4.7 - 5.1.37 / 5.3.0 / 9.2.1

layingback- Site Admin

- Innlegg: 1229
- Ble medlem: Mar 18, 2006
Du kan ikke svare på emner i dette forumet
Du kan ikke endre dine egne innlegg i dette forumet
Du kan ikke slette dine egne innlegg i dette forumet
Du kan ikke delta i avstemninger i dette forumet
Du kan ikke legge til filer i dette forumet
Du kan ikke laste ned filer fra dette forumet
Alle klokkeslett er GMT











