Donations

Help support Pro_News and become a member of our Sponsors Group
The tip jar is at PayPal, but does not require a PayPal account
User Info
مرحبا مجهول
عضوية:
الأخير: Witewolf
جديد اليوم: 0
جديد بالأمس: 0
الكل: 151
المتصفحون الآن:
الأعضاء: 0
الزوار: 41
Bots: 3
المجموع: 44
من و أي:
الزوار:Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Nedlastninger
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Nedlastninger
Nedlastninger
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Hem
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Descargas
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Downloads
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Downloads
Nedlastninger
Support Forums
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Pro News Articles
Support Forums
Downloads
Support Forums
Nedlastninger
My Account
Support Forums
Support Forums
Bots:Google > Support Forums
Baidu > Downloads
YANDEX > Descargas
فريق العمل متص:
لا أحد من فريق العمل متص
Who is Where
Who is Where
ارسل: الاثنين نوفمبر 03, 2008 6:54 pm
I've noticed you've had a LOT of visitors today - anywhere from 75-105...and many seem to be going to bogus pages...
Just thought it was odd...someone trying to break your setup or something in who is where broken?
Scott please enter your server specs in your user profile!

Scott- BetaTester

- نشرات: 50
- شاركت: اكتوبر 02, 2007
Re: Who is Where
ارسل: الاربعاء نوفمبر 12, 2008 2:12 pm
Could be either. I see it happening a lot at dragonflycms site too, and they don't seem worried, nor have they fixed anything. They say it is a bot gone mad. And it has to be one that ignores robots.txt (common) and masquerades as a normal user. I suspect cuill, a new "search engine" from 2 ex-Google employees. It's very odd. I thought it was a buggy beta at first, but they have gone live now, and no fix. It - believe it or not - takes parameters from 1 link on your site and then uses on another. *MAYBE* it makes sense on a static site, but on a db-driven site it's terrible.
On 11/3 I got SQL errors reported where cuill.com was passing WeatherHarvest parameters to CPGNuCalendar, literally taking the start of CPGNuCalendar url, and pasting on the end of a WeatherHarvest link!!! Crazy.
I would like to get off their visit list, which they offer, but you have to send an email(!) with lots of personal data to get them to even consider removing you. Perhaps that's the data they are trying to harvest? ![]()
If it persists I'll block their IP's.
layingback's server specs (Server OS / Apache / MySQL / PHP / DragonflyCMS)
2.6.32 / 1.3.39 - 2.2.12 / 4.4.7 - 5.1.37 / 5.3.0 / 9.2.1

layingback- Site Admin

- نشرات: 1229
- شاركت: مارس 18, 2006
لاتستطيع الرد على المواضيع في هذا المنتدى
لا تستطيع تعديل مواضيعك في هذا المنتدى
لاتستطيع الغاء مواضيعك في هذا المنتدى
لاتستطيع التصويت في هذا المنتدى
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
جميع الاوقات تستعمل نظام GMT











